Rumi Various Quotes

Standard

Discipline enabled Heaven to be filled with light;
discipline enabled the angels to be immaculate and holy.

We have been secretly fed from beyond space and time. That’s why we look for something more than this. – Rumi ♥

«You were born with potential.
You were born with goodness and trust.
You were born with ideals and dreams.
You were born with greatness.
You were born with wings.
You are not meant for crawling, so don’t.
You have wings.
Learn to use them and fly.»

«I am the glorious sun, the ocean laden with pearls.  Within my heart is the grandeur of heaven.»

Only from the heart can you touch the sky

«If you are irritated by every rub, how will you be polished?»

«The art of knowing is knowing what to ignore.»

«Look for the answer inside your question.»

«I want to sing like the birds sing, not worrying about who hears or what they think.»

«To love is to reach God.»

«What you seek is seeking you.»

“Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.

“You were born with wings, why prefer to crawl through life?”

“The wound is the place where the Light enters you.”

“When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.”

“Forget safety.
Live where you fear to live.
Destroy your reputation.
Be notorious.”

“There is a candle in your heart, ready to be kindled.
There is a void in your soul, ready to be filled.
You feel it, don’t you?”

Why do you stay in prison when the door is so wide open?

There is a morning inside you waiting to burst open into Light

Before death takes away what you are given, give away what there is to give.

Work in the invisible world at least as hard as you do in the visible

 

 

If all you can do is crawl, start crawling.

«Be grateful for whomever comes, because each has been sent as a guide from beyond.»

«Don’t grieve.  Anything you lose comes round in another form.»

«Be like the sun for grace and mercy.
Be like the night to cover others’ faults.
Be like running water for generosity.
Be like death for rage and anger.
Be like the earth for modesty.
Appear as you are.
Be as you appear.»

Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form.

This is love: to fly toward a secret sky, to cause a hundred veils to fall each moment. First to let go of life. Finally, to take a step without feet.

Everyone has been made for some particular work, and the desire for that work has been put in every heart.

Something opens our wings. Something makes boredom and hurt disappear. Someone fills the cup in front of us: We taste only sacredness.

It may be that the satisfaction I need depends on my going away, so that when I’ve gone and come back, I’ll find it at home.

The Heart that is not in love will fail the test.

Doing as others told me, I was blind.
Coming when others called me, I was lost.
then I left everyone, myself as well.
then I found everyone, myself as well.

«I can conquer the world with a blink. I can heal a broken Heart with a Smile.»

«With every breath I plant the seeds of devotion – I am a farmer of the Heart.»

Σχολιάστε

